Online Shopping Review & Haul : Fresh Fragrances & Cosmetics

NARS Exhibit A Blush, NARS powder blush, Missa Time Revolution Science Activator Serum, Missha Time Revolution Night Repair, Missha Time Revolution Retinol Wrinkle Corrector

When the lovely people at Fresh Fragrances & Cosmetics contacted me and asked if I would like to review their online shopping site with a $100 shopping voucher, I did not need to be asked twice!  I jumped onto their website and ooh’ed and ahh’ed for a long time before selecting the goodies I wanted and boom…a few days later, my haul arrived…

So first up, the Fresh Fragrances & Cosmetics website is very user friendly – easy to browse and add goodies into the shopping cart – which can be a dangerous thing for your credit card 😛    I especially like how they have a wide range of brands from the popular high end brands (hello Chanel!) to Korean beauty brands (hello Laneige!) – but they don’t have the entire range of products and they don’t tend to have the newest beauty products either.  As for prices from the products I ordered, they weren’t the cheapest but they did offer free shipping on ALL orders which is a big plus and it arrived within a week.

Would I consider shopping at Fresh Fragrances & Cosmetics in the future?  Yes!  Especially when my hands will be full in a few months when bubba arrives and physically going shopping proves to be difficult.  Trust me, I will be clicking “Add to Cart” aplenty and treating myself :)

Onto my $100 haul…

NARS Exhibit A Blush, NARS powder blush, Missa Time Revolution Science Activator Serum, Missha Time Revolution Night Repair, Missha Time Revolution Retinol Wrinkle Corrector

Missha Time Revolution Night Repair set with Science Activator Serum and Retinol Wrinkle Corrector ($54) – yes, I know!  What a dummy mummy-to-be!!!  Pregnant ladies cannot use retinol-based products and in my enthusiastic haste to “fight wrinkles”, I forgot.  Oops!  Never mind…I can either gift this to a girlfriend (but is it a good idea to gift anti-wrinkle skincare?  What if she gets offended??) or I can just wait till after the bun is out of the oven before slathering this all over my face 😉

NARS Exhibit A Blush, NARS powder blush, Missa Time Revolution Science Activator Serum, Missha Time Revolution Night Repair, Missha Time Revolution Retinol Wrinkle Corrector

NARS Exhibit A Blush ($46) – I have finally popped my NARS cherry!!!  This beautiful blush has been on my never-ending wishlist since the day I saw it on my fellow beauty blogger Tine’s cheeks and you can see it in more detail in my next post which will be up in 2 days.  Yes, it is so special that I have dedicated one entire blog post to exhibit NARS Exhibit A :)

Disclosure :  I was blessed with a $100 voucher to spend on Fresh Fragrances & Cosmetics but this is an unbiased review based on my personal feelings and service received from this online shopping experience.

What beauty products have you hauled recently?  Are you still a NARS virgin?  And would you be offended if you were given anti-wrinkle skincare products as a present?

23 Comments on Online Shopping Review & Haul : Fresh Fragrances & Cosmetics

  1. Yomi
    15/07/2013 at 9:30 am (2 years ago)

    I have not tried that brand yet, but recently seen a lot review on other bloggers post!
    I won’t mind if someone gave me anti-wrinkle stuffs, it’s good to start early anyway lol

    • Ling
      16/07/2013 at 11:55 am (2 years ago)

      @Yomi, Totally agree that it is always good to start anti-wrinkle prevention earlier rather than later :)

  2. Emma Brown
    15/07/2013 at 5:08 pm (2 years ago)

    will definitely continue to order the products from Fresh, its easy, painless and delivery right to my work free of charge.

    • Ling
      16/07/2013 at 11:54 am (2 years ago)

      @Emma Brown, Free delivery is always welcomed!!

  3. emmabovary
    15/07/2013 at 10:04 pm (2 years ago)

    So happy to see that you’ve popped your Nars cherry- Exhibit A is a stunner! Cannot wait for the next post (and have clicked through for some Fresh window shopping in the meantime;P)

    • Ling
      16/07/2013 at 11:19 am (2 years ago)

      @emmabovary, I blame you and Tine for being my blush enablers!!! Exhibit A is so purdyyyy!!!

  4. Norlin
    16/07/2013 at 11:15 am (2 years ago)

    I am still a NARS virgin…waiting to go to the U.S and pop my cherry! Have heard so much good stuff about them. And am going to run off and check out that site too. Just window shopping for now. 😉

    • Ling
      16/07/2013 at 11:17 am (2 years ago)

      @Norlin, Lucky you going to the US and be in shopping heaven!!! Even though AUD is not doing as well… Anyway, yes, better get your shopping list ready!!! I say BUY EVERYTHING!! 😛

  5. GlossQueen
    16/07/2013 at 11:25 am (2 years ago)

    Lovely choices! I’ve often wondered about buying from Fresh, I’ll have to give them a go.

    Glad that you aren’t going to use the Retinol products just yet :)

    • Ling
      16/07/2013 at 11:53 am (2 years ago)

      @GlossQueen, I think I’m going to be addicted to online shopping once bubs is out, hehe!!

      And yeah, regarding the retinol…baby brain moments…!!! I also tried to put my kettle into the fridge this morning LOL!!!

      • GlossQueen
        17/07/2013 at 4:00 pm (2 years ago)

        @Ling, Lol, I love the things baby brain makes me do. This morning I searched the house for my mobile phone, which was in my hand.

        Online shopping is so much easier once you have a bub, getting the mail is often the highlight of my day (a bit sad really).

  6. Kristina Ioannou
    16/07/2013 at 3:41 pm (2 years ago)

    YAY!!!! So glad to see that you loved your beauty haul! Can’t wait to see what the NARS blush looks like .. I want one now 😉 x

  7. Wild Tea Party
    16/07/2013 at 4:31 pm (2 years ago)

    Fresh is great to shop from, I’ve been shopping there for awhile. And boy is it dangerous on the credit card… Just so everyone knows, if you can find the beauty product cheaper on another website (and the products are legit), Fresh will match their price. You just have to contact them with a link to the product and they’ll send you a code to go through check out with. I’ve done it before!

  8. Kate from Seduced by Beauty
    16/07/2013 at 5:27 pm (2 years ago)

    Great haul there! I have been shopping with Fresh since 2006! I knew it had been a while but I recently looked at my profile and there it was. This was way before I started beauty blogging. I have been a lover of NARS for years and use the Sheer Glow foundation and the çult’ orgasm blush. Looking forward to seeing how your new blush goes.

  9. Ling
    16/07/2013 at 8:41 pm (2 years ago)

    I’m a little boring.. I’m still deep throating and orgasming.
    ROFLLLL this Nars blusher joke will never go away.

    • Ling
      31/07/2013 at 9:35 pm (2 years ago)

      @Ling, You love your sexual innuendoes dontcha 😉

  10. The Made Up Maiden
    17/07/2013 at 12:07 am (2 years ago)

    Ooh, amazing haul! I need to check this website out.

    Must say Exhibit A looks A-MAZING!

    I can’t wait to see your next blog post!

    • Ling
      31/07/2013 at 9:35 pm (2 years ago)

      @The Made Up Maiden, Once I start hauling, it doesn’t stop! I have now got my dirty paws on the new Chanel Cream Blush *rubs hands in glee*

  11. Natasha Hannah
    13/05/2014 at 8:20 pm (2 years ago)

    Thank you so much for the detailing and really appreciate the effort in giving such a wonderful explanation about Fresh Fragrances & Cosmetics