FOA Budge Proof Eyeshadows, Maybelline Color Tattoo dupes, Face of Australia cosmetics

After the success of Budge-Proof Gel Eyeliners, Face of Australia have just released their brand spanking new sexy as Budge Proof Eyeshadows.

Confession :  I was *squee-ing* like a pre-pubescent girl at a One Direction concert when four of these gorgeous babies landed on my desk!  Can you blame me?! 😛

FOA Budge Proof Eyeshadows, Maybelline Color Tattoo dupes, Face of Australia cosmetics

The Face of Australia Budge Proof Eyeshadows range consists of 8 shades in total and the 4 I received were  :-

Bronze Sphinx

  • Metallic bronze
  • Great all over the lid

Midnight Sky

  • Plunging deep blue with corresponding shimmer
  • Great as an alternative to black eyeliner

Tip Top Taupe

  • Smoky brown
  • Perfect for neutral everyday eyes

Pink Frosting

  • Pale pink
  • Love this as a priming base and on its own all over the lid

eyeshadow swatches, FOA swatches, face of australia swatches, FOA Budge Proof Eyeshadows, Maybelline Color Tattoo dupes, Face of Australia cosmetics

My arm swatches demonstrate how pigmented they are.  They can be sheered out or layered to create a bolder look.

For application, I find it easiest to use my fingers if I am using them on my lids.  Obviously for lining my eyes, I need to use an eyeliner brush.

They are smooth and creamy as you would expect from a cream eyeshadow and once dried, they REALLY DO NOT BUDGE even without using a primer!  No creasing, no smudging, no flaking after 10 hours of wear!  Impressed I was!

FOA Budge Proof Eyeshadows, Maybelline Color Tattoo dupes, Face of Australia cosmetics

If you love Maybelline Color Tattoos, you will love Face of Australia Budge Proof Eyeshadows too!  And even better, they are animal cruelty-free!!!

 FOA Budge Proof Eyeshadows, Maybelline Color Tattoo dupes, Face of Australia cosmetics

As with all Face of Australia products, this is highly affordable at only $8.95 a pop!  Happy shopping 🙂

20 Comments on Review & Swatches : Face of Australia Budge Proof Eyeshadows

  1. Amy (Bubbles and Blush)
    29/08/2013 at 4:55 pm (4 years ago)

    Ooh fantastic review – I rushed out and grabbed two pots the day they were released, they’re so pretty! I really want the Pink Frosting & Bling Bling though, they look perfect for the warmer months. Will be posting my own review over the weekend, as I think these are just as good (dare I say – better!) than the Maybelline Color Tattoos 😉

    • Ling
      08/09/2013 at 5:46 pm (4 years ago)

      @Amy (Bubbles and Blush), I love how the FOA ones are so affordable 🙂 I got two more today too – Poison Ivy and the bright turquoise one…can’t remember then name…

  2. Kayte
    29/08/2013 at 5:08 pm (4 years ago)

    I love the Maybelline Color Tattoos so I’m really interested to try these. That blue looks amazing – definitely going to pick that one up next time I’m in Priceline.

    xx

    • Ling
      08/09/2013 at 5:44 pm (4 years ago)

      @Kayte, The blue is so eye-catching isn’t it?

  3. Candice
    29/08/2013 at 8:03 pm (4 years ago)

    Yay! This makes me so happy. I am a HUGE fan of FOA and cream shadows are just the greatest. Can’t wait to get my hands on these!

    • Ling
      08/09/2013 at 5:44 pm (4 years ago)

      @Candice, Hope you bought some when they were having 20% off 🙂

  4. Nadia
    29/08/2013 at 10:46 pm (4 years ago)

    Just got my first Color Tattoos today and now you show me this. Got to love that shimmery pink, not to mention the blue! Are these available online somewhere? (South African here.)

    • Ling
      08/09/2013 at 5:44 pm (4 years ago)

      @Nadia, Yes! They are available on FashionAddict.com.au

  5. Rachel
    29/08/2013 at 10:52 pm (4 years ago)

    do you know whether these are permanent or limited edition? the bronze and the taupe look gorgeous ^_^ theres currently a 20% off FOA products at priceline so im gonna grab them ASAP!

    • Ling
      08/09/2013 at 5:43 pm (4 years ago)

      @Rachel, Good question… I don’t think they are Limited Edition… but in any case, snap them up while they’re 20% off 😉

  6. lexie
    30/08/2013 at 10:28 am (4 years ago)

    thank you!

    • Ling
      08/09/2013 at 5:43 pm (4 years ago)

      @lexie, you’re welcome

  7. jenn f
    30/08/2013 at 10:40 am (4 years ago)

    i love me the maybelline color tattoes so i would probably love these as well. too bad not available in canada 🙁 the price is good too!

    • Ling
      08/09/2013 at 5:42 pm (4 years ago)

      @jenn f, OMG, didn’t know you were from Canada!! You have awesome products there too!!!

  8. Karen
    30/08/2013 at 12:10 pm (4 years ago)

    Wow these look great! At first I didn’t think they were cream eyeshadows because they don’t look very creamy in the jar at all! I love the bronze and taupe shades (typical me, loving nude shades) and the swatches look so pigmented 🙂

    • Ling
      08/09/2013 at 5:42 pm (4 years ago)

      @Karen, Can’t go wrong with nudes 🙂

  9. Chloe
    31/08/2013 at 12:22 am (4 years ago)

    Pink frost looks so pretty!!

    • Ling
      08/09/2013 at 5:42 pm (4 years ago)

      @Chloe, It is!!!

  10. lexie
    31/08/2013 at 4:33 pm (4 years ago)

    so pretty!

    • Ling
      08/09/2013 at 5:40 pm (4 years ago)

      @lexie, indeed it is 🙂